ABOUT US

 
 
WHAT TO EXPECT
 
 
 
 
OUR BELIEFS
 
 
CODES OF THE BAR
 
 
CONTACT US

Our Leadership Team

The ministry of Watts Bar Church is made possible by a great team of volunteers. However, no team can succeed without great leadership.

Meet the Staff!

PK and Denise RT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kelly & Denise Goins

Senior Pastors 

kelly@wattsbarchurch.com
denise@wattsbarchurch.com
 
Pastors Kelly and Denise became our Senior Pastors in 2012. They have four beautiful kids, two amazing sons-in-law, two incredible grandkids, and two annoying dogs.
 
Kelly is the son of founding Pastors Kenneth and Connie Goins.  
 
Kelly and Denise are about as real as they come.  They often say that God is doing great things at Watts Bar in spite of them.   God placed them here to continue the atmosphere of grace where EVERYONE is welcome that his parents began 35 years ago.
 
Kelly’s down to earth and sometimes humorous way of breaking down the Word of God makes it easy to understand and apply to your life.   

Bob RTBob Koerber

Worship Arts Pastor

bob@wattsbarchurch.com
 
Pastor Bob grew up at Watts Bar Church and served under his mentor (Pastor Kelly) for ten years before becoming the Worship Pastor in 2009. He has a heart for worship and leading others into the presence of God.
 
He, along with his team, bring a modern sound to the table each Sunday. Don’t be surprised if you hear a song or two that you wouldn’t hear on J103.
 
He also serves as Director of Media and Audio and Video Production.
 

B and A RT

Ben & Amanda Harris

Student Pastors

ben@wattsbarchurch.com
amanda@wattsbarchurch.com
 
There’s no greater couple to lead your teenager than these two. Pastor Ben grew up at Watts Bar and developed into a mighty man of God,  In 2014, joined by his equally amazing wife, Amanda, they became our Student Pastors. Every Wednesday they knock it out of the park with a new and life relevant word for our students. Wednesday nights begin with 412’s Worship Band.

Faye RT

Faye Rose

Office Manager

faye@wattsbarchurch
 
Faye Rose is a valued member of our Watts Bar family. She has been here from the beginning and works diligently in our offices every week as our Office Manager. From answering phones to bookkeeping, this lady does is all. We are very blessed to have her as a part of our team.

Austin and Briana RT

Austin & Briana 

Lacombe

Children’s Pastors

austin@wattsbarchurch.com
briana@wattsbarchurch.com
 
Pastor’s Austin and Briana took over as Children’s Pastors in 2017. The newest addition to our staff, but certainly made for this ministry. Each week you can find them in WBkids teaching your child about God in ways that they can relate to. They make learning fun.

 

 
facebook     twitter